When you open a shared document with MindView 5 that was created with MindView 4 you may encounter an issue with saving the document in the Shared Workspace.
You may find that after saving the file for the first time you cannot tell whether you are working on an online document or a local document. If you see this problem then your updates will not be saved on the online document.
To resolve this problem you should close this document down and reopen it.
When you reopen it you will find that it behaves like a normal online file from the Shared WorkSpace.